Form990-PF

Department of the Treasury
Internal Revenue Service

Return of Private Foundation
or Section 4947(a)(1) Trust Treated as Private Foundation
right arrowDo not enter social security numbers on this form as it may be made public.
right arrowGo to www.irs.gov/Form990PF for instructions and the latest information.
OMB No. 1545-0047
2023
Open to Public Inspection
For calendar year 2023, or tax year beginning 01-01-2023 , and ending 12-31-2023
Name of foundation
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
 
Number and street (or P.O. box number if mail is not delivered to street address)PO BOX 2288
 
Room/suite
City or town, state or province, country, and ZIP or foreign postal code
SOUTHEASTERN, PA19399
A Employer identification number

23-7871419
B Telephone number (see instructions)

(610) 260-1555
C right arrow
G Check all that apply:

D 1. Foreign organizations, check here............. right arrow
2. Foreign organizations meeting the 85%
test, check here and attach computation ...
right arrow
E right arrow
H Check type of organization:
F right arrow
I Fair market value of all assets at end
of year (from Part II, col. (c),
line 16)right arrow$58,238,563
J Accounting method:
Modified Cash
(Part I, column (d) must be on cash basis.)
Part I Analysis of Revenue and Expenses (The total of amounts in columns (b), (c), and (d) may not necessarily equal the amounts in column (a) (see instructions).) (a) Revenue and
expenses per
books
(b) Net investment
income
(c) Adjusted net
income
(d) Disbursements
for charitable
purposes
(cash basis only)
Revenue 1 Contributions, gifts, grants, etc., received (attach schedule)  
2 Check right arrow.............
3 Interest on savings and temporary cash investments      
4 Dividends and interest from securities... 1,341,907 1,341,907  
5a Gross rents............      
b Net rental income or (loss)  
6a Net gain or (loss) from sale of assets not on line 10 2,158,427
b Gross sales price for all assets on line 6a 18,174,606
7 Capital gain net income (from Part IV, line 2)... 2,158,427
8 Net short-term capital gain.........  
9 Income modifications...........  
10a Gross sales less returns and allowances  
b Less: Cost of goods sold....  
c Gross profit or (loss) (attach schedule).....    
11 Other income (attach schedule).......      
12 Total. Add lines 1 through 11........ 3,500,334 3,500,334  
Operating and Administrative Expenses 13 Compensation of officers, directors, trustees, etc. 261,000 26,100   234,900
14 Other employee salaries and wages......        
15 Pension plans, employee benefits.......        
16a Legal fees (attach schedule).........        
b Accounting fees (attach schedule)....... 26,104 2,610   23,494
c Other professional fees (attach schedule).... 202,550 202,550   0
17 Interest...............        
18 Taxes (attach schedule) (see instructions)... 46,795 17,995   0
19 Depreciation (attach schedule) and depletion...      
20 Occupancy..............        
21 Travel, conferences, and meetings.......        
22 Printing and publications..........        
23 Other expenses (attach schedule)....... 3,903 0   3,903
24 Total operating and administrative expenses.
Add lines 13 through 23.......... 540,352 249,255   262,297
25 Contributions, gifts, grants paid....... 2,352,250 2,352,250
26 Total expenses and disbursements. Add lines 24 and 25 2,892,602 249,255   2,614,547
27 Subtract line 26 from line 12:
a Excess of revenue over expenses and disbursements 607,732
b Net investment income (if negative, enter -0-) 3,251,079
c Adjusted net income (if negative, enter -0-)...  
For Paperwork Reduction Act Notice, see instructions.
Cat. No. 11289X Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 2
Part II Balance Sheets Attached schedules and amounts in the description column
should be for end-of-year amounts only. (See instructions.)
Beginning of year End of year
(a) Book Value (b) Book Value (c) Fair Market Value
Assets 1 Cash—non-interest-bearing............. 31,762 26,138 26,138
2 Savings and temporary cash investments......... 3,205,677 4,072,565 4,072,565
3 Accounts receivable right arrow  
Less: allowance for doubtful accounts right arrow        
4 Pledges receivable right arrow  
Less: allowance for doubtful accounts right arrow        
5 Grants receivable.................      
6 Receivables due from officers, directors, trustees, and other
disqualified persons (attach schedule) (see instructions).....      
7 Other notes and loans receivable (attach schedule) right arrow  
Less: allowance for doubtful accounts right arrow        
8 Inventories for sale or use..............      
9 Prepaid expenses and deferred charges..........      
10a Investments—U.S. and state government obligations (attach schedule) 6,402,223 Click to see attachment
List of Attached Documents:
// Content
6,684,435
6,684,435
b Investments—corporate stock (attach schedule)....... 27,985,921 Click to see attachment
List of Attached Documents:
// Content
29,272,812
29,272,812
c Investments—corporate bonds (attach schedule)....... 2,036,421 Click to see attachment
List of Attached Documents:
// Content
2,022,052
2,022,052
11 Investments—land, buildings, and equipment: basis right arrow  
Less: accumulated depreciation (attach schedule) right arrow        
12 Investments—mortgage loans.............      
13 Investments—other (attach schedule).......... 13,271,542 Click to see attachment
List of Attached Documents:
// Content
16,160,561
16,160,561
14 Land, buildings, and equipment: basis right arrow  
Less: accumulated depreciation (attach schedule) right arrow        
15 Other assets (describe right arrow)      
16 Total assets (to be completed by all filers—see the
instructions. Also, see page 1, item I) 52,933,546 58,238,563 58,238,563
Liabilities 17 Accounts payable and accrued expenses..........    
18 Grants payable.................    
19 Deferred revenue.................    
20 Loans from officers, directors, trustees, and other disqualified persons    
21 Mortgages and other notes payable (attach schedule)......    
22 Other liabilities (describe right arrow)    
23 Total liabilities (add lines 17 through 22)......... 0 0
Net Assets or Fund Balances Foundations that follow FASB ASC 958, check here right arrow
and complete lines 24, 25, 29 and 30.
24 Net assets without donor restrictions........... 52,933,546 58,238,563
25 Net assets with donor restrictions............    
Foundations that do not follow FASB ASC 958, check here right arrow
and complete lines 26 through 30.
26 Capital stock, trust principal, or current funds........    
27 Paid-in or capital surplus, or land, bldg., and equipment fund    
28 Retained earnings, accumulated income, endowment, or other funds    
29 Total net assets or fund balances (see instructions)..... 52,933,546 58,238,563
30 Total liabilities and net assets/fund balances (see instructions). 52,933,546 58,238,563
Part III
Analysis of Changes in Net Assets or Fund Balances
1
Total net assets or fund balances at beginning of year—Part II, column (a), line 29 (must agree with end-of-year figure reported on prior year’s return) ...............
1
52,933,546
2
Enter amount from Part I, line 27a .....................
2
607,732
3
Other increases not included in line 2 (itemize) right arrowClick to see attachment
List of Attached Documents:
// Content
3
4,697,285
4
Add lines 1, 2, and 3 ..........................
4
58,238,563
5
Decreases not included in line 2 (itemize) right arrow
5
0
6
Total net assets or fund balances at end of year (line 4 minus line 5)—Part II, column (b), line 29 .
6
58,238,563
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 3
Part IV
Capital Gains and Losses for Tax on Investment Income
(a) List and describe the kind(s) of property sold (e.g., real estate,
2-story brick warehouse; or common stock, 200 shs. MLC Co.)
(b)
How acquired
P—Purchase
D—Donation
(c)
Date acquired
(mo., day, yr.)
(d)
Date sold
(mo., day, yr.)
1 a GLENMEDE ACCOUNT SHORT TERM BASIS REPORTED      
b GLENMEDE ACCOUNT LONG TERM BASIS REPORTED TO IRS      
c GLENMEDE ACCOUNT LONG TERM BASIS NOT REPORTED TO IRS      
d GLENMEDE ACCOUNT LONG TERM OTHER BASIS NOT REPORTED TO THE IRS      
e CAPITAL GAINS DIVIDENDS P    
(e)
Gross sales price
(f)
Depreciation allowed
(or allowable)
(g)
Cost or other basis
plus expense of sale
(h)
Gain or (loss)
(e) plus (f) minus (g)
a 7,070,663   7,138,178 -67,515
b 10,872,370   8,790,194 2,082,176
c 202,834   86,482 116,352
d 1,772   1,325 447
e 26,967     26,967
Complete only for assets showing gain in column (h) and owned by the foundation on 12/31/69 (l)
Gains (Col. (h) gain minus
col. (k), but not less than -0-) or
Losses (from col.(h))
(i)
F.M.V. as of 12/31/69
(j)
Adjusted basis
as of 12/31/69
(k)
Excess of col. (i)
over col. (j), if any
a       -67,515
b       2,082,176
c       116,352
d       447
e       26,967
2 Capital gain net income or (net capital loss) Bracket If gain, also enter in Part I, line 7
If (loss), enter -0- in Part I, line 7
Bracket 2 2,158,427
3 Net short-term capital gain or (loss) as defined in sections 1222(5) and (6):
If gain, also enter in Part I, line 8, column (c) (see instructions). If (loss), enter -0-
in Part I, line 8 ...................
Bracket 3  
Part V
Excise Tax Based on Investment Income (Section 4940(a), 4940(b), 4940(e), or 4948—see instructions)
1a Exempt operating foundations described in section 4940(d)(2), check here right arrow and enter “N/A" on line 1. Bracket for line 1a
Date of ruling or determination letter:   (attach copy of letter if necessary–see instructions) 1 45,190
b All other domestic foundations enter 1.39% (0.0139) of line 27b. Exempt foreign organizations enter 4% (0.04) of Part I, line 12, col. (b)
2 Tax under section 511 (domestic section 4947(a)(1) trusts and taxable foundations only. Others enter -0-) 2 0
3 Add lines 1 and 2........................... 3 45,190
4 Subtitle A (income) tax (domestic section 4947(a)(1) trusts and taxable foundations only. Others enter -0-) 4 0
5 Tax based on investment income. Subtract line 4 from line 3. If zero or less, enter -0- ..... 5 45,190
6 Credits/Payments:
a 2023 estimated tax payments and 2022 overpayment credited to 2023 6a 45,073
b Exempt foreign organizations—tax withheld at source...... 6b 0
c Tax paid with application for extension of time to file (Form 8868)... 6c 0
d Backup withholding erroneously withheld .......... 6d 0
7 Total credits and payments. Add lines 6a through 6d.............. 7 45,073
8 Enter any penalty for underpayment of estimated tax. Check here if Form 2220 is attached. Click to see attachment
List of Attached Documents:
// Content
8 3
9 Tax due. If the total of lines 5 and 8 is more than line 7, enter amount owed.......right arrow 9 120
10 Overpayment. If line 7 is more than the total of lines 5 and 8, enter the amount overpaid...right arrow 10  
11 Enter the amount of line 10 to be: Credited to 2024 estimated taxright arrow   Refundedright arrow 11  
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 4
Part VI-A
Statements Regarding Activities
1a
During the tax year, did the foundation attempt to influence any national, state, or local legislation or did
Yes
No
it participate or intervene in any political campaign? ....................
1a
 
No
b
Did it spend more than $100 during the year (either directly or indirectly) for political purposes? See the instructions
for the definition.................................
1b
 
No
If the answer is "Yes" to 1a or 1b, attach a detailed description of the activities and copies of any materials
published or distributed by the foundation in connection with the activities.
c
Did the foundation file Form 1120-POL for this year?.....................
1c
 
No
d
Enter the amount (if any) of tax on political expenditures (section 4955) imposed during the year:
(1) On the foundation. right arrow$ 0(2) On foundation managers.right arrow$ 0
e
Enter the reimbursement (if any) paid by the foundation during the year for political expenditure tax imposed
on foundation managers.right arrow$ 0
2
Has the foundation engaged in any activities that have not previously been reported to the IRS?.......
2
 
No
If "Yes," attach a detailed description of the activities.
3
Has the foundation made any changes, not previously reported to the IRS, in its governing instrument, articles
of incorporation, or bylaws, or other similar instruments? If "Yes," attach a conformed copy of the changes....
3
 
No
4a
Did the foundation have unrelated business gross income of $1,000 or more during the year?.........
4a
 
No
b
If "Yes," has it filed a tax return on Form 990-T for this year?...................
4b
 
 
5
Was there a liquidation, termination, dissolution, or substantial contraction during the year?.........
5
 
No
If "Yes," attach the statement required by General Instruction T.
6
Are the requirements of section 508(e) (relating to sections 4941 through 4945) satisfied either:
round bullet By language in the governing instrument, or
round bullet By state legislation that effectively amends the governing instrument so that no mandatory directions
that conflict with the state law remain in the governing instrument? ................
6
Yes
 
7
Did the foundation have at least $5,000 in assets at any time during the year? If "Yes," complete Part II, col. (c),
and Part XIV..................................
7
Yes
 
8a
Enter the states to which the foundation reports or with which it is registered (see instructions)
right arrowPA
b
If the answer is "Yes" to line 7, has the foundation furnished a copy of Form 990-PF to the Attorney
General (or designate) of each state as required by General Instruction G? If "No," attach explanation .
8b
Yes
 
9
Is the foundation claiming status as a private operating foundation within the meaning of section 4942(j)(3)
or 4942(j)(5) for calendar year 2023 or the taxable year beginning in 2023? See the instructions for Part XIII.
If "Yes," complete Part XIII .............................
9
 
No
10
Did any persons become substantial contributors during the tax year? If "Yes," attach a schedule listing their names
and addresses. ...............................
10
 
No
11
At any time during the year, did the foundation, directly or indirectly, own a controlled entity within the
meaning of section 512(b)(13)? If "Yes," attach schedule. See instructions .............
11
 
No
12
Did the foundation make a distribution to a donor advised fund over which the foundation or a disqualified person had
advisory privileges? If "Yes," attach statement. See instructions.................
12
 
No
13
Did the foundation comply with the public inspection requirements for its annual returns and exemption application?
13
Yes
 
Website addressright arrowN/A
14
The books are in care ofright arrowBALDWIN FAMILY OFFICE - E MECK Telephone no.right arrow (610) 260-0689

Located atright arrow1001 CONSHOHOCKEN STATE RD STE1-202WEST CONSHOHOCKENPA ZIP+4right arrow19428
15
Section 4947(a)(1) nonexempt charitable trusts filing Form 990-PF in lieu of Form 1041 —check here .........right arrow
and enter the amount of tax-exempt interest received or accrued during the year ........right arrow
15
 
16 At any time during calendar year 2023, did the foundation have an interest in or a signature or other authority over YesNo
a bank, securities, or other financial account in a foreign country? .................
16   No
See the instructions for exceptions and filing requirements for FinCEN Form 114. If "Yes", enter the name of the foreign
country right arrow
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 5
Part VI-B
Statements Regarding Activities for Which Form 4720 May Be Required
File Form 4720 if any item is checked in the "Yes" column, unless an exception applies.
Yes
No
1a
During the year did the foundation (either directly or indirectly):
(1) Engage in the sale or exchange, or leasing of property with a disqualified person? ...........
1a(1)
 
No
(2) Borrow money from, lend money to, or otherwise extend credit to (or accept it from)
a disqualified person? ..............................
1a(2)
 
No
(3) Furnish goods, services, or facilities to (or accept them from) a disqualified person? ...........
1a(3)
 
No
(4) Pay compensation to, or pay or reimburse the expenses of, a disqualified person? ............
1a(4)
Yes
 
(5) Transfer any income or assets to a disqualified person (or make any of either available
for the benefit or use of a disqualified person)? ......................
1a(5)
 
No
(6) Agree to pay money or property to a government official? (Exception. Check "No"
if the foundation agreed to make a grant to or to employ the official for a period
after termination of government service, if terminating within 90 days.) ...............
1a(6)
 
No
b
If any answer is "Yes" to 1a(1)–(6), did any of the acts fail to qualify under the exceptions described in Regulations
section 53.4941(d)-3 or in a current notice regarding disaster assistance? See instructions ..........
1b
 
No
c
Organizations relying on a current notice regarding disaster assistance check here ........right arrow
d
Did the foundation engage in a prior year in any of the acts described in 1a, other than excepted acts,
that were not corrected before the first day of the tax year beginning in 2023? .............
1d
 
No
2
Taxes on failure to distribute income (section 4942) (does not apply for years the foundation was a private
operating foundation defined in section 4942(j)(3) or 4942(j)(5)):
a
At the end of tax year 2023, did the foundation have any undistributed income (Part XII, lines 6d
and 6e) for tax year(s) beginning before 2023?....................
2a
 
No
If "Yes," list the years right arrow20, 20, 20, 20
b
Are there any years listed in 2a for which the foundation is not applying the provisions of section 4942(a)(2)
(relating to incorrect valuation of assets) to the year’s undistributed income? (If applying section 4942(a)(2)
to all years listed, answer "No" and attach statement—see instructions.) ..............
2b
 
 
c
If the provisions of section 4942(a)(2) are being applied to any of the years listed in 2a, list the years here.
right arrow20, 20, 20, 20
3a
Did the foundation hold more than a 2% direct or indirect interest in any business enterprise at
any time during the year? ..............................
3a
 
No
b
If "Yes," did it have excess business holdings in 2023 as a result of (1) any purchase by the foundation
or disqualified persons after May 26, 1969; (2) the lapse of the 5-year period (or longer period approved
by the Commissioner under section 4943(c)(7)) to dispose of holdings acquired by gift or bequest; or (3)
the lapse of the 10-, 15-, or 20-year first phase holding period? (Use Schedule C, Form 4720, to determine
if the foundation had excess business holdings in 2023.) .....................
3b
 
 
4a
Did the foundation invest during the year any amount in a manner that would jeopardize its charitable purposes?
4a
 
No
b
Did the foundation make any investment in a prior year (but after December 31, 1969) that could jeopardize its
charitable purpose that had not been removed from jeopardy before the first day of the tax year beginning in 2023? ..
4b
 
No
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 6
Part VI-B
Statements Regarding Activities for Which Form 4720 May Be Required (continued)
5a
During the year did the foundation pay or incur any amount to:
Yes
No
(1) Carry on propaganda, or otherwise attempt to influence legislation (section 4945(e))? ..........
5a(1)
 
No
(2) Influence the outcome of any specific public election (see section 4955); or to carry
on, directly or indirectly, any voter registration drive? ....................
5a(2)
 
No
(3) Provide a grant to an individual for travel, study, or other similar purposes? .............
5a(3)
 
No
(4) Provide a grant to an organization other than a charitable, etc., organization described
in section 4945(d)(4)(A)? See instructions ........................
5a(4)
 
No
(5) Provide for any purpose other than religious, charitable, scientific, literary, or
educational purposes, or for the prevention of cruelty to children or animals? .............
5a(5)
 
No
b
If any answer is "Yes" to 5a(1)–(5), did any of the transactions fail to qualify under the exceptions described in
Regulations section 53.4945 or in a current notice regarding disaster assistance? See instructions ........
5b
 
 
c
Organizations relying on a current notice regarding disaster assistance check .........right arrow
d
If the answer is "Yes" to question 5a(4), does the foundation claim exemption from the
tax because it maintained expenditure responsibility for the grant? .................
5d
 
 
If "Yes," attach the statement required by Regulations section 53.4945–5(d).
6a
Did the foundation, during the year, receive any funds, directly or indirectly, to pay premiums on
a personal benefit contract? .............................
6a
 
No
b
Did the foundation, during the year, pay premiums, directly or indirectly, on a personal benefit contract? ....
6b
 
No
If "Yes" to 6b, file Form 8870.
7a
At any time during the tax year, was the foundation a party to a prohibited tax shelter transaction?
7a
 
No
b
If "Yes", did the foundation receive any proceeds or have any net income attributable to the transaction? .....
7b
 
 
8
Is the foundation subject to the section 4960 tax on payment(s) of more than $1,000,000 in remuneration or
excess parachute payment during the year? .........................
8
 
No
Part VII
Information About Officers, Directors, Trustees, Foundation Managers, Highly Paid Employees,
and Contractors
1 List all officers, directors, trustees, foundation managers and their compensation. See instructions
(a) Name and address (b) Title, and average
hours per week
devoted to position
(c) Compensation
(If not paid, enter
-0-)
(d) Contributions to employee benefit plans and deferred compensation (e) Expense account,
other allowances
SCOTT D DAVENPORT TRUSTEE
7.00
87,000 0 0
1001 CONSHOHOCKEN STATE RD STE
1-202
WEST CONSHOHOCKEN,PA19428
CYNTHIA L BORGER TRUSTEE
7.00
87,000 0 0
1001 CONSHOHOCKEN STATE RD STE
1-202
WEST CONSHOHOCKEN,PA19428
SANDRA SIMPSON TRUSTEE
7.00
87,000 0 0
1001 CONSHOHOCKEN STATE RD STE
1-202
WEST CONSHOHOCKEN,PA19428
2 Compensation of five highest-paid employees (other than those included on line 1—see instructions). If none, enter “NONE."
(a) Name and address of each employee paid more than $50,000 (b) Title, and average
hours per week
devoted to position
(c) Compensation (d) Contributions to
employee benefit
plans and deferred
compensation
(e) Expense account,
other allowances
NONE
Total number of other employees paid over $50,000...................right arrow 0
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 7
Part VII
Information About Officers, Directors, Trustees, Foundation Managers, Highly Paid Employees,
and Contractors (continued)
3 Five highest-paid independent contractors for professional services (see instructions). If none, enter "NONE".
(a) Name and address of each person paid more than $50,000 (b) Type of service (c) Compensation
NONE
Total number of others receiving over $50,000 for professional services.............right arrow0
Part VIII-A
Summary of Direct Charitable Activities
List the foundation’s four largest direct charitable activities during the tax year. Include relevant statistical information such as the number of organizations and other beneficiaries served, conferences convened, research papers produced, etc. Expenses
1  
2  
3  
4  
Part VIII-B
Summary of Program-Related Investments (see instructions)
Describe the two largest program-related investments made by the foundation during the tax year on lines 1 and 2. Amount
1  
2  
All other program-related investments. See instructions.
3  
Total. Add lines 1 through 3.........................right arrow0
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 8
Part IX
Minimum Investment Return (All domestic foundations must complete this part. Foreign foundations, see instructions.)
1
Fair market value of assets not used (or held for use) directly in carrying out charitable, etc.,
purposes:
a
Average monthly fair market value of securities...................
1a
50,376,357
b
Average of monthly cash balances.......................
1b
4,001,349
c
Fair market value of all other assets (see instructions)................
1c
0
d
Total (add lines 1a, b, and c).........................
1d
54,377,706
e
Reduction claimed for blockage or other factors reported on lines 1a and
1c (attach detailed explanation) .............
1e
0
2
Acquisition indebtedness applicable to line 1 assets..................
2
0
3
Subtract line 2 from line 1d.........................
3
54,377,706
4
Cash deemed held for charitable activities. Enter 1.5% (0.015) of line 3 (for greater amount, see
instructions) .............................
4
815,666
5
Net value of noncharitable-use assets. Subtract line 4 from line 3. ............
5
53,562,040
6
Minimum investment return. Enter 5% (0.05) of line 5................
6
2,678,102
Part X
Distributable Amount (see instructions) (Section 4942(j)(3) and (j)(5) private operating foundations and certain foreign organizations check here right arrow and do not complete this part.)
1
Minimum investment return from Part IX, line 6..................
1
2,678,102
2a
Tax on investment income for 2022 from Part V, line 5.......
2a
45,190
b
Income tax for 2022. (This does not include the tax from Part V.) ...
2b
 
c
Add lines 2a and 2b............................
2c
45,190
3
Distributable amount before adjustments. Subtract line 2c from line 1............
3
2,632,912
4
Recoveries of amounts treated as qualifying distributions................
4
0
5
Add lines 3 and 4............................
5
2,632,912
6
Deduction from distributable amount (see instructions).................
6
0
7
Distributable amount as adjusted. Subtract line 6 from line 5. Enter here and on Part XII, line 1 ...
7
2,632,912
Part XI
Qualifying Distributions (see instructions)
1
Amounts paid (including administrative expenses) to accomplish charitable, etc., purposes:
a
Expenses, contributions, gifts, etc.—total from Part I, column (d), line 26 ..........
1a
2,614,547
b
Program-related investments—total from Part VIII-B..................
1b
0
2
Amounts paid to acquire assets used (or held for use) directly in carrying out charitable, etc.,
purposes...............................
2
 
3
Amounts set aside for specific charitable projects that satisfy the:
a
Suitability test (prior IRS approval required)....................
3a
 
b
Cash distribution test (attach the required schedule) .................
3b
 
4
Qualifying distributions. Add lines 1a through 3b. Enter here and on Part XII, line 4. .......
4
2,614,547
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 9
Part XII
Undistributed Income (see instructions)
(a)
Corpus
(b)
Years prior to 2022
(c)
2022
(d)
2023
1 Distributable amount for 2023 from Part X, line 7 2,632,912
2 Undistributed income, if any, as of the end of 2022:
a Enter amount for 2022 only....... 0
b Total for prior years:20 , 20, 20 0
3 Excess distributions carryover, if any, to 2022:
a From 2018...... 46,638
b From 2019......  
c From 2020...... 8,149
d From 2021......  
e From 2022...... 52,676
f Total of lines 3a through e ........ 107,463
4Qualifying distributions for 2023 from Part
XI, line 4: right arrow$ 2,614,547
a Applied to 2022, but not more than line 2a 0
b Applied to undistributed income of prior years
(Election required—see instructions).....
0
c Treated as distributions out of corpus (Election
required—see instructions)........
0
d Applied to 2023 distributable amount..... 2,614,547
e Remaining amount distributed out of corpus 0
5 Excess distributions carryover applied to 2023. 18,365 18,365
(If an amount appears in column (d), the
same amount must be shown in column (a).)
6Enter the net total of each column as
indicated below:
a Corpus. Add lines 3f, 4c, and 4e. Subtract line 5 89,098
b Prior years’ undistributed income. Subtract
line 4b from line 2b ..........
0
c Enter the amount of prior years’ undistributed
income for which a notice of deficiency has
been issued, or on which the section 4942(a)
tax has been previously assessed......
0
d Subtract line 6c from line 6b. Taxable amount
—see instructions ...........
0
e Undistributed income for 2022. Subtract line
4a from line 2a. Taxable amount—see
instructions .............
0
f Undistributed income for 2023. Subtract
lines 4d and 5 from line 1. This amount must
be distributed in 2024 ..........
0
7 Amounts treated as distributions out of
corpus to satisfy requirements imposed by
section 170(b)(1)(F) or 4942(g)(3) (Election may
be required - see instructions) .......
0
8 Excess distributions carryover from 2018 not
applied on line 5 or line 7 (see instructions) ...
28,273
9 Excess distributions carryover to 2024.
Subtract lines 7 and 8 from line 6a ......
60,825
10 Analysis of line 9:
a Excess from 2019....  
b Excess from 2020.... 8,149
c Excess from 2021....  
d Excess from 2022.... 52,676
e Excess from 2023....  
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 10
Part XIII
Private Operating Foundations (see instructions and Part VI-A, question 9)
1a If the foundation has received a ruling or determination letter that it is a private operating
foundation, and the ruling is effective for 2023, enter the date of the ruling ...... right arrow
 
b Check box to indicate whether the organization is a private operating foundation described in section or
2a Enter the lesser of the adjusted net
income from Part I or the minimum
investment return from Part IX for each
year listed ..........
Tax year Prior 3 years (e) Total
(a) 2023 (b) 2022 (c) 2021 (d) 2020
         
b 85% (0.85) of line 2a .........          
c Qualifying distributions from Part XI,
line 4 for each year listed .....
         
d Amounts included in line 2c not used directly
for active conduct of exempt activities ..........
         
e Qualifying distributions made directly
for active conduct of exempt activities.
Subtract line 2d from line 2c ....
         
3 Complete 3a, b, or c for the
alternative test relied upon:
a “Assets" alternative test—enter:
(1) Value of all assets ......          
(2) Value of assets qualifying
under section 4942(j)(3)(B)(i)
         
b “Endowment" alternative test— enter 2/3
of minimum investment return shown in
Part IX, line 6 for each year listed ..
         
c “Support" alternative test—enter:
(1) Total support other than gross
investment income (interest,
dividends, rents, payments
on securities loans (section
512(a)(5)), or royalties) ....
         
(2) Support from general public
and 5 or more exempt
organizations as provided in
section 4942(j)(3)(B)(iii)....
         
(3) Largest amount of support
from an exempt organization
         
(4) Gross investment income          
Part XIV
Supplementary Information (Complete this part only if the foundation had $5,000 or more in
assets at any time during the year—see instructions.)
1Information Regarding Foundation Managers:
aList any managers of the foundation who have contributed more than 2% of the total contributions received by the foundation
before the close of any tax year (but only if they have contributed more than $5,000). (See section 507(d)(2).)
bList any managers of the foundation who own 10% or more of the stock of a corporation (or an equally large portion of the
ownership of a partnership or other entity) of which the foundation has a 10% or greater interest.
2Information Regarding Contribution, Grant, Gift, Loan, Scholarship, etc., Programs:
Check here right arrow
aThe name, address, and telephone number or email address of the person to whom applications should be addressed:
bThe form in which applications should be submitted and information and materials they should include:
cAny submission deadlines:
dAny restrictions or limitations on awards, such as by geographical areas, charitable fields, kinds of institutions, or other
factors:
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 11
Part XIV
Supplementary Information (continued)
3 Grants and Contributions Paid During the Year or Approved for Future Payment
Recipient If recipient is an individual,
show any relationship to
any foundation manager
or substantial contributor
Foundation
status of
recipient
Purpose of grant or
contribution
Amount
Name and address (home or business)
aPaid during the year

BRANDYWINE RIVER MUSEUM & CONSERVANCY

PO BOX 141
CHADDS FORD,PA19317
  PC RENOVATIONS TO THE SITE OF THE BATTLE OF BRANDYWINE 130,000

CHESTER COUNTY FOOD BANK

1208 HORSESHOE ROAD
DOWNINGTOWN,PA19335
  PC MEALS ON WHEELS AND SUNSHINE PROGRAM SUPPORT 125,000

DELAWARE MUSEUM OF NATURAL HISTORY

4840 KENNETT PIKE - PO BOX 3937
WILMINGTON,DE19807
  PC MARKETING OUTREACH PROGRAM 20,000

ECKERD COLLEGE

OFFICE OF ADVANCEMENT 4200 54TH
AVENUE SOUTH
ST PETERSBURG,FL33711
  PC ANNUAL FUND 10,000

FIGHTING BACK SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM

PO BOX 141
MALVERN,PA19355
  PC SUPPORT OF A SCHOLARSHIP 11,000

HARLEM LACROSSE & LEADERSHIP CORP

8 WEST 126TH STREET
NEW YORK,NY10027
  PC SUPPORT OF PROGRAMS 70,250

HIGH POINT UNIVERSITY

1 UNIVERSITY PARKWAY
HIGH POINT,NC27268
  PC SCHOLARSHIP AND ANNUL FUND 175,000

KALMAR NYCKEL FOUNDATION

1124 EAST SEVENTH ST
WILMINGTON,DE19801
  PC SAILS FOR THE SHIP 5,000

KIND TO KIDS FOUNDATION

100 W 10TH STREET 606
WILMINGTON,DE19801
  PC U-GRAD PROGRAM SUPPORT 50,000

MALVERN PREPATORY SCHOOL

WARREN AVE
MALVERN,PA19355
  PC STUDENT COUNSELING CENTER AND ANNUAL FUND 120,000

MERCERSBERG ACADEMY

300 EAST SEMINARY ST
MERCERSBURG,PA17236
  PC ANNUAL FUND 50,000

PENNSYLVANIA COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCE

850 GREENFIELD ROAD
LANCASTER,PA17601
  PC SCHOLARSHIP SUPPORT 25,000

PENNSYLVANIA HUNT CUP

PO BOX 100
UNIONVILLE,PA19375
  PC FOR THE BENEFIT OF CHESTER COUNTY FOOD BANK 5,000

PHILADELPHIA MUSEUM OF ART

2600 BENJAMIN FRANKLIN PARKWAY
PHILADELPHIA,PA19130
  PC EXHIBITION CATALOGUE AND SUPPORT 30,000

SANFORD SCHOOL

6900 LANCASTER PIKE
HOCKESSIN,DE19707
  PC STEM CENTER AND ANNUAL FUND 213,000

SQUASHSMARTS

C/O LENFEST CENTER 3890 N 10TH
STREET
PHILADELPHIA,PA19140
  PC TRANSPORTATION AND SAFE PASSAGE PROGRAM 75,000

THOMAS JEFFERSON UNIVERSITY

130 S 9TH STREET
PHILADELPHIA,PA19107
  PC RENOVATION OF RECEPTION AREA 225,000

THORNCROFT EQUESTRIAN CENTER

190 LINE ROAD
MALVERN,PA19355
  PC MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS TO FACILITY 30,000

TUFTS UNIVERSITY

BALLOU HALL
MEDFORD,MA02155
  PC RENOVATIONS TO GYM AND ANNUAL FUND 160,000

UNITED STATES TENNIS ASSOCIATION

70 W RED OAK LANE 1
WHITE PLAINS,NY10604
  PC SCHOLARSHIP SUPPORT 50,000

UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI

DIVISION OF DEVELOPMENT AND ALUMNI
RELATIONS PO BOX 025388
MIAMI,FL33102
  PC ANNUAL FUND 10,000

KEN-CREST CENTER

1 PLYMOUTH MEETIG - SUITE 200
PLYMOUTH MEETING,PA19462
  PC PORTABLE HOSPITAL AND WATER TEMPERATURE REGULATORS 108,000

MARINE CORPS SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION

909 N WASHINGTON ST - SUITE 400
ALEXANDRIA,VA22314
  PC SCHOLARSHIP SUPPORT 100,000

MATTHIAS J BRUNNER NURSING EDUCATION FUND OF WILLOW VALLEY

100 WILLOW VALLEY LAKES DR
WILLOW STREET,PA17584
  PC SCHOLARSHIP SUPPORT 10,000

MUSEUM OF THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION

101 S 3RD ST
PHILADELPHIA,PA19106
  PC WITNESS TO REVOLUTION EXHIBITION 25,000

PHILADELPHIA SKATING CLUB AND HUMANE SOCIETY

220 HOLLAND AVE
ARDMORE,PA19003
  PC PRESERVE OUR HERITAGE CAMPAIGN 60,000

PHILADELPHIA ZOO

3400 W GIRARD AVE
PHILADELPHIA,PA19104
  PC REPTILE HOUSE HABITAT RENOVATIONS 225,000

RICHMOND UNIVERSITY

410 WESTHAMPTON WAY
RICHMOND,VA23173
  PC WELLNESS CENTER AND ANNUAL FUND 235,000
Total .................................right arrow 3a 2,352,250
bApproved for future payment
Total ................................. right arrow 3b 0
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 12
Part XV-A
Analysis of Income-Producing Activities
Enter gross amounts unless otherwise indicated. Unrelated business income Excluded by section 512, 513, or 514 (e)
Related or exempt
function income
(See instructions.)
1Program service revenue: (a)
Business code
(b)
Amount
(c)
Exclusion code
(d)
Amount
a
b
c
d
e
f
gFees and contracts from government agencies          
2 Membership dues and assessments ....          
3 Interest on savings and temporary cash
investments ...........
         
4 Dividends and interest from securities ....     14 1,341,907  
5 Net rental income or (loss) from real estate:
aDebt-financed property......          
bNot debt-financed property.....          
6 Net rental income or (loss) from personal property          
7 Other investment income .....          
8 Gain or (loss) from sales of assets other than
inventory ............
    18 2,158,427  
9 Net income or (loss) from special events:          
10 Gross profit or (loss) from sales of inventory          
11 Other revenue: a
b
c
d
e
12 Subtotal. Add columns (b), (d), and (e) .. 0 3,500,334 0
13Total. Add line 12, columns (b), (d), and (e)..................
13
3,500,334
(See worksheet in line 13 instructions to verify calculations.)
Part XV-B
Relationship of Activities to the Accomplishment of Exempt Purposes
Line No.
DownArrow
Explain below how each activity for which income is reported in column (e) of Part XV-A contributed importantly to
the accomplishment of the foundation’s exempt purposes (other than by providing funds for such purposes). (See
instructions.)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Form 990-PF (2023)
Page 13
Part XVI
Information Regarding Transfers To and Transactions and Relationships With Noncharitable Exempt Organizations
1
Did the organization directly or indirectly engage in any of the following with any other organization described in section 501(c) (other than section 501(c)(3) organizations) or in section 527, relating to political organizations?
Yes
No
a
Transfers from the reporting foundation to a noncharitable exempt organization of:
(1) Cash...................................
1a(1)
 
No
(2) Other assets.................................
1a(2)
 
No
b
Other transactions:
(1) Sales of assets to a noncharitable exempt organization....................
1b(1)
 
No
(2) Purchases of assets from a noncharitable exempt organization..................
1b(2)
 
No
(3) Rental of facilities, equipment, or other assets.......................
1b(3)
 
No
(4) Reimbursement arrangements...........................
1b(4)
 
No
(5) Loans or loan guarantees.............................
1b(5)
 
No
(6) Performance of services or membership or fundraising solicitations................
1b(6)
 
No
c
Sharing of facilities, equipment, mailing lists, other assets, or paid employees..............
1c
 
No
d
If the answer to any of the above is "Yes," complete the following schedule. Column (b) should always show the fair market value
of the goods, other assets, or services given by the reporting foundation. If the foundation received less than fair market value
in any transaction or sharing arrangement, show in column (d) the value of the goods, other assets, or services received.
(a) Line No. (b) Amount involved (c) Name of noncharitable exempt organization (d) Description of transfers, transactions, and sharing arrangements
2a
Is the foundation directly or indirectly affiliated with, or related to, one or more tax-exempt organizations
described in section 501(c) (other than section 501(c)(3)) or in section 527? ...........
b
If "Yes," complete the following schedule.

(a) Name of organization (b) Type of organization (c) Description of relationship
Sign Here
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this return, including accompanying schedules and statements, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete. Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all information of which preparer has any knowledge.
right arrow right arrow
May the IRS discuss this return
with the preparer shown below?
See instructions.
Signature of officer or trustee Date Title
Paid Preparer Use Only Print/Type preparer's name Preparer's Signature Date Check if self-
employed right arrow
PTIN
Firm's name SmallBullet
Firm's EIN SmallBullet
Firm's address SmallBullet


Phone no.
Form 990-PF (2023)
Additional Data


Software ID:  
Software Version:  


Form 990PF - Special Condition Description:
Special Condition Description

TY 2023 AccountingFeesSchedule
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
Category Amount Net Investment Income Adjusted Net Income Disbursements for Charitable Purposes
BALDWIN FAMILY OFFICE FEES 26,104 2,610   23,494

TY 2023 InvestmentsCorpBondsSchedule
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
Name of Bond End of Year Book Value End of Year Fair Market Value
AMAZON COM INC DTD 12/5/2014 4.8% 12/5/2034 206,342 206,342
AMAZON.COM INC DTD 2/22/2018 3.875% 8/22/2037 78,875 78,875
APPLE INC DTD 2/23/2016 4.5% 2/23/2036 153,317 153,317
BANK OF AMERICA CORPORATION DTD 10/21/2016 3.248% 10/21/2027 95,145 95,145
BANK OF AMERICA CORPORATION DTD 4/24/2017 3.705% 4/24/2028 190,980 190,980
BRISTOL MYERS SQUIBB COMPANY DTD 6/15/2020 4.125% 6/15/2039 76,589 76,589
CATERPILLAR FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP DTD 11/8/2019 2.15% 11/8/2024 112,135 112,135
DTE ELECTRIC CO DTD 7/2/2014 4.3% 7/1/2044 89,301 89,301
EMERSON ELECTRIC CO DTD 4/29/2020 1.8% 10/15/2027 95,846 95,846
MERCK & CO INC DTD 3/7/2019 3.9% 3/7/2039 136,362 136,362
META PLATFORMS INC DTD 8/9/2022 3.85% 8/15/2032 218,762 218,762
METLIFE INC DTD 4/10/2014 3.6% 4/10/2024 198,880 198,880
MICROSOFT CORP DTD 10/29/2015 4.2% 11/3/2035 100,271 100,271
QUALCOMM INCORPORATED DTD 11/20/2020 1.3% 5/20/2028 93,869 93,869
WAL-MART STORES INC DTD 8/24/2007 6.5% 8/15/2037 175,378 175,378

TY 2023 InvestmentsCorpStockSchedule
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
Name of Stock End of Year Book Value End of Year Fair Market Value
ABBOTT LABORATORIES 3,543.000 SHARES 389,978 389,978
ACCENTURE PLC 1,062.000 SHARES 372,666 372,666
ADOBE INC 326.000 SHARES 194,492 194,492
ADOBE INC 808.000 SHARES 482,053 482,053
AFLAC CORP 1,264.000 SHARES 104,280 104,280
AKAMAI TECHNOLOGIES 1,356.000 SHARES 160,483 160,483
ALPHABET INC CAP STK CL A 595.000 SHARES 83,116 83,116
ALPHABET INC CAP STK CL A 1,119.000 SHARES 156,313 156,313
ALPHABET INC CAP STK CL C 6,912.000 SHARES 974,108 974,108
AMAZON.COM INC 2,512.000 SHARES 381,673 381,673
AMDOCS LTD 1,421.000 SHARES 124,892 124,892
AMETEK INC 2,544.000 SHARES 419,480 419,480
AMETEK INC 727.000 SHARES 119,875 119,875
AMGEN 523.000 SHARES 150,634 150,634
AMPHENOL CORP-CL A 7,085.000 SHARES 555,525 555,525
APPLE INC. 3,907.000 SHARES 752,215 752,215
APPLIED MATERIALS INC 778.000 SHARES 126,090 126,090
ARISTA NETWORKS INC COM 1,013.000 SHARES 238,572 238,572
ARROW ELECTRONICS INC 498.000 SHARES 60,881 60,881
AT&T INC 8,046.000 SHARES 135,012 135,012
AUTODESK INC 512.000 SHARES 124,662 124,662
BAKER HUGHES COMPANY 7,778.000 SHARES 129,132 129,132
BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORP 2,314.000 SHARES 120,444 120,444
BERRY GLOBAL GROUP INC 880.000 SHARES 59,303 59,303
BEST BUY CO. INC. 1,496.000 SHARES 117,107 117,107
BOEING CO. 640.000 SHARES 166,822 166,822
BOOKING HOLDINGS INC 158.000 SHARES 560,461 560,461
BOOKING HOLDINGS INC 41.000 SHARES 145,436 145,436
BRISTOL MYERS SQUIBB CO. 2,348.000 SHARES 120,476 120,476
BRISTOL MYERS SQUIBB CO. 4,106.000 SHARES 210,679 210,679
CARRIER GLOBAL CORPORATION COM 2,404.000 SHARES 138,110 138,110
CASEY S GENERAL STORES INC 227.000 SHARES 62,366 62,366
CENTENE CORP 1,607.000 SHARES 119,255 119,255
CHARLES SCHWAB CORP. 3,044 SHARES 209,427 209,427
CHEVRON CORP 3,004.000 SHARES 448,077 448,077
CHUBB LIMITED 1,252.000 SHARES 282,952 282,952
CHURCH & DWIGHT INC DEL COM 2,702.000 SHARES 255,501 255,501
CIRRUS LOGIC INC 810.000 SHARES 67,384 67,384
CISCO SYSTEMS 2,257.000 SHARES 114,024 114,024
CISCO SYSTEMS 5,541.000 SHARES 279,931 279,931
CITIGROUP 1,279.000 SHARES 65,792 65,792
CME GROUP INC 580.000 SHARES 122,148 122,148
COCA COLA CO. 1,129.000 SHARES 66,532 66,532
COGNIZANT TECH SOLUTIONS CRP 1,622.000 122,510 122,510
COMCAST CORP-CL A 3,153.000 SHARES 138,259 138,259
COMCAST CORP-CL A 9,083.000 SHARES 398,290 398,290
COMERICA INC. 1,874.000 SHARES 104,588 104,588
CSX CORP. 3,170.000 SHARES 109,904 109,904
CVS CORP 1,369.000 SHARES 108,096 108,096
DICK'S SPORTING GOODS INC. 860.000 SHARES 126,377 126,377
DOCUSIGN INC 1,883.000 SHARES 111,944 111,944
DOLLAR GENERAL CORP 1,316.000 SHARES 178,910 178,910
DROPBOX INC 4,971.000 SHARES 146,545 146,545
EBAY INC 2,666.000 SHARES 116,291 116,291
ELEVANCE HEALTH INC 226.000 SHARES 106,573 106,573
ELI LILLY & CO. 872.000 SHARES 508,306 508,306
ENTERGY CORP. NEW 893.000 SHARES 90,363 90,363
EQUINIX INC 151.000 SHARES 121,614 121,614
EXPEDIA GROUP INC 965.000 SHARES 146,477 146,477
EXPEDITORS INTL WASH INC 552.000 SHARES 70,214 70,214
FLEETCOR TECHNOLOGIES INC COM 510.000 SHARES 144,131 144,131
FORTINET INC 2,397.000 SHARES 140,296 140,296
FOX CORP CL A 3,045.000 SHARES 90,345 90,345
GARTNER GROUP CLASS A 975.000 SHARES 439,832 439,832
GENERAL MILLS INC. 1,311.000 SHARES 85,399 85,399
GENTEX CORP 3,853.000 SHARES 125,839 125,839
GENUINE PARTS CO. 611.000 SHARES 84,624 84,624
GILDEAD SCIENCES INC. 1,435.000 SHARES 116,249 116,249
GLOBAL PAYMENTS INC 2,497.000 SHARES 317,119 317,119
GRAPHIC PACKAGING HLDG CO COM 4,628.000 SHARES 114,080 114,080
HARTFORD FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP INC 725.000 SHARES 58,276 58,276
HEWLETT PACKARD ENTERPRISE CO 7,576.000 SHARES 128,640 128,640
HF SINCLAIR CORPORATION 1,891.000 SHARES 105,083 105,083
HOME DEPOT INC. 650.000 SHARES 225,258 225,258
HP INC 1,701.000 SHARES 51,183 51,183
HUMANA INC. 223.000 SHARES 102,092 102,092
INTERCONTINENTAL EXCHANGE GROUP 2,735.000 SHARES 351,256 351,256
INTERCONTINENTAL EXCHANGE GROUP 965.000 SHARES 123,935 123,935
IQVIA HOLDINGS INC 304,496 304,496
JABIL INC 977.000 SHARES 124,470 124,470
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO 2,339.000 SHARES 397,864 397,864
JUNIPER NETWORKS INC 3,544.000 SHARES 104,477 104,477
KELLANOVA 2,210.000 SHARES 123,561 123,561
KENVUE INC 5,409.000 SHARES 116,456 116,456
KEYSIGHT TECHNOLOGIES INC 335.000 SHARES 53,295 53,295
KINDER MORGAN INC 6,395.000 SHARES 112,808 112,808
KLA-TENCOR CORPORATION 200.000 SHARES 116,260 116,260
LABORATORY CORP OF AMERICA HOLDINGS 1,729.000 SHARES 392,984 392,984
LAMAR ADVERTISING CO NEW CLA 566.000 SHARES 60,154 60,154
LEAR CORP 434.000 SHARES 61,285 61,285
LENNAR CORP. 637.000 SHARES 94,938 94,938
LKQ CORP 2,042.000 SHARES 97,587 97,587
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP. 190.000 SHARES 86,116 86,116
LYONDELLBASELL INDUSTRIES NV 635.000 SHARES 60,376 60,376
MACY'S INC 3,582.000 SHARES 72,070 72,070
MARATHON PETROLEUM CORP 793.000 SHARES 117,649 117,649
MARSH & MCLENNAN COMPANIES INC. 409.000 SHARES 77,493 77,493
MARTIN MARIETTA MATERIALS INC 1,039 SHARES 518,367 518,367
MASTERCARD INC-CL A 1,602.000 SHARES 683,269 683,269
MCKESSON HBOC INC 211.000 SHARES 97,689 97,689
META PLATFORMS INC 342.000 SHARES 121,054 121,054
MICROSOFT CORP. 2,505.000 SHARES 941,980 941,980
NETFLIX 124.000 SHARES 60,373 60,373
NEWS CORP NEW CLA 5,411.000 SHARES 132,840 132,840
NISOURCE INC 4,286.000 SHARES 113,793 113,793
NXP SEMICONDUCTORS N.V. 590.000 SHARES 135,511 135,511
OKTA INC CLA 1,333.000 SHARES 120,676 120,676
OLD DOMINION FREIGHT LINE 1,039.000 SHARES 421,138 421,138
OMNICOM GROUP 1,540.000 SHARES 133,225 133,225
ON SEMICONDUCTOR CORPORATION 2,054.000 SHARES 171,571 171,571
ONTO INNOVATION INC 422.000 SHARES 64,524 64,524
ORACLE CORP 3,702.000 SHARES 390,302 390,302
OWENS CORNING 625.000 SHARES 92,644 92,644
PACCAR INC. 1402.000 SHARES 136,905 136,905
PACKAGING CORP OF AMERICA 546.000 SHARES 88,949 88,949
PARKER-HANNIFIN CORP 335.000 SHARES 154,335 154,335
PARKER-HANNIFIN CORP 714.000 SHARES 328,940 328,940
PAYPAL HOLDINGS INC 1,642.000 SHARES 100,835 100,835
PEPSICO INC. 1,800.000 SHARES 305,712 305,712
PERRIGO CO PLC 3,558.000 SHARES 114,496 114,496
PFIZER INC. 1,725.000 SHARES 49,663 49,663
PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP 1,958.000 SHARES 303,196 303,196
PPG INDUSTRIES INC. 1,705.000 SHARES 254,983 254,983
PPG INDUSTRIES INC. 579.000 SHARES 86,589 86,589
PROCTER & GAMBLE CO. 428.000 SHARES 62,719 62,719
PUBLIC SERVICE ENTERPRISE GROUP 895.000 SHARES 54,729 54,729
PUBLIC STORAGE INC 432.000 SHARES 131,760 131,760
PURE STORAGE INC CL A 4,147.000 SHARES 147,882 147,882
REGIONS FINANCIAL CORP 5,678.000 SHARES 110,040 110,040
ROSS STORES INC 3,147.000 SHARES 435,513 435,513
ROSS STORES INC 899.000 SHARES 124,413 124,413
ROYALTY PHARMA PLC 3,982.000 SHARES 111,854 111,854
RTX CORORATION - 1,045.000 SHARES 87,926 87,926
RTX CORORATION 3,441.000 SHARES 289,526 289,526
SKETCHERS USA INC-CL A 1,182.000 SHARES 73,686 73,686
SNAP ON INC 351.000 SHARES 101,383 101,383
STRYKER CORP. 777.000 SHARES 232,680 232,680
THE CIGNA GROUP 394.000 SHARES 117,983 117,983
TJX COS INC 1,343.000 SHARES 125,987 125,987
TOLL BROTHERS 704.000 SHARES 72,364 72,364
UIPATH INC 6,527.000 SHARES 162,131 162,131
ULTA BEAUTY INC 920.000 SHARES 450,791 450,791
UNION PACIFIC GROUP INC 1,538 SHARES 377,764 377,764
UNITED THERAPEUTICS CORP 474.000 SHARES 103,788 103,788
UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC 229.000 SHARES 120,562 120,562
UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC 373.000 SHARES 196,373 196,373
UNUM GROUP 1,182.000 SHARES 53,450 53,450
US BANCORP 4,051.000 SHARES 175,327 175,327
US FOODS HOLDING CORP 2,650.000 SHARES 120,337 120,337
VALERO ENERGY CORP 484.000 SHARES 62,920 62,920
VERTEX PHARMACEUTICALS INC 265.000 SHARES 107,826 107,826
VISA INC-CLASS A SHARES 221.000 SHARES 57,537 57,537
WATERS CORP 991.000 SHARES 326,267 326,267
WESTERN UNION COMPANY 9701.000 SHARES 115,636 115,636
YUM BRANDS INC 2,061.000 SHARES 269,290 269,290
ZOOM VIDEO COMMUNICATIONS INC 1,630.000 SHARES 117,213 117,213

TY 2023 InvestmentsGovtObligationsSch
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
US Government Securities - End of Year Book Value:

6,684,435
US Government Securities - End of Year Fair Market Value:

6,684,435
State & Local Government Securities - End of Year Book Value:


0
State & Local Government Securities - End of Year Fair Market Value:


0


TY 2023 InvestmentsOtherSchedule2
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
Category/ Item Listed at Cost or FMV Book Value End of Year Fair Market Value
GMO QUALITY FUND R6 22,403.647 SHARES FMV 642,537 642,537
ISHARES MSCI ACWI EX US 56,525.000 SHARES FMV 2,885,036 2,885,036
ISHARES S & P SMALLCAP 600 25,824.000 SHARES FMV 2,795,448 2,795,448
SPDR GOLD TRUST 2,474.000 SHARES FMV 472,955 472,955
VANGUARD FTSE ALL-WORLD EX-U 109,947.000 SHARES FMV 6,172,425 6,172,425
VANGUARD INDEX FDS S&P 500 ETF SHS 5,188.000 SHARES FMV 2,266,118 2,266,118
GMO RESOURCES FUND R6 40,315.602 SHARES FMV 926,042 926,042

TY 2023 OtherExpensesSchedule
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
Description Revenue and Expenses per Books Net Investment Income Adjusted Net Income Disbursements for Charitable Purposes
INSURANCE 3,078 0   3,078
BANK FEES 105 0   105
POSTAGE 720 0   720


TY 2023 OtherIncreasesSchedule
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
Description Amount
NET CHANGE IN UNREALIZED APPRECIATION FOR TAX YEAR 4,697,285


TY 2023 OtherProfessionalFeesSchedule
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
Category Amount Net Investment Income Adjusted Net Income Disbursements for Charitable Purposes
INVESTMENT FEES 202,550 202,550   0


TY 2023 TaxesSchedule
Name:
THE DAVENPORT FAMILY FOUNDATION
EIN:
23-7871419
Category Amount Net Investment Income Adjusted Net Income Disbursements for Charitable Purposes
EXCISE TAXES 28,800 0   0
FOREIGN TAXES 17,995 17,995   0